8595-020202

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:43:52
Syllabus Weekly Test-1(Classes II-V)

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:40:57
Datesheet Weekly Test-Cycle1 (II-V)

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:32:44
Weekly Test Syllabus -Classes VI-VIII

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 06:59:13
Earth Day Celebration at Senior Wing

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 06:54:59
Special Recognition at NFLAT

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 10:08:02
Earth Day Celebration at Junior Wing

Mon, 24 Apr 2017 10:24:51
Football Champions Match

Sat, 8 Apr 2017 07:26:36
Syllabus Weekly Test-1(Class XII)

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:57:48
Date Sheet Pre-Mid Term (Class XII)

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:48:23
Date sheet Pre-Mid Term (Class X)

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:46:03
Date sheet Weekly Test Cycle-1 (IX-X)

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:36:49
Datesheet Weekly Test-Cycle1 (VI-VIII)

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:16:42
Workshop on Memory Retention and Learning Skills

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 05:02:42
Ice Breaking Activities-classes II to V

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 04:33:21
Familiarization of Class II

Thu, 13 Apr 2017 09:12:09
Holiday on 14th April 2017

Thu, 13 Apr 2017 07:26:50
Datesheet class XII WT1

Wed, 12 Apr 2017 11:31:01
Welcome Assembly by Junior Wing

Mon, 7 Nov 2016 06:14:49
A Warm Farewell and A New Beginning

Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:13:01
English Inter House Extempore Competition

Mon, 9 Jan 2017 06:04:58
Teachers Continuous Professional Development Program

Sat, 30 Jul 2016 06:04:27
FELICITATION DAY ‘VIRTUOSO HUNT’

Mon, 6 Feb 2017 05:59:50
REPORT- Field trip to National Institute of Solar Energy, Gurgaon:

Sat, 18 Mar 2017 05:56:33
ACHIEVERS ACKNOWLEDGED FOR THEIR EXCELLENCE

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 05:55:47
Summer School Uniform 2017

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 05:30:36
Kudos to our skilled Modern Day Arjun

Workshop on Memory Retention and Learning Skills

Workshop on Memory Retention and Learning Skills

 

DPSG Palam Vihar hosted a very beneficial workshop on memory retention and interpretation skills. The resource person was Muhammad Faisal, Guinness World Book Records holder for four years.  This event was attended by  the students of classes X and XII. Tips were given on quick and innovative ways to learn unfamiliar words, long chapters and key concepts. The resource person stressed on the photographic side of the mind or the visual power that helps us to learn faster and to retain better. Students were also taught about the principles of LIFE ruling the memory power- the law of linking, the law of imagination, the law of faith and the law of emotions that can be used to train the faculty of the brain from an untrained to a trained one. He upheld the concept of associating the things to learn with the list already present in our minds which can improve our learning skills. The significance of forming a story and analysing various situations and taking wise decisions was also presented before the students to develop a razor sharp memory. The fruitful session helped students to understand the techniques to improve memory and to learn and understand topics with greater clarity. The students emerged to be better equipped to retain concepts for long term and the session had a huge impact on the students of the board classes.